女性健康平权

我们正在推动女性健康平权,包括获取途径、治疗乃至结果的整个过程。我们鼓励并支持使用性别敏感方法的高质量研究,并倡导承认性别敏感和循证研究重要性的政策。

我们的项目正在努力改善世界各地女性的健康状况。

我们的项目正在努力改善世界各地女性的健康状况。

我们的项目正在努力改善世界各地女性的健康状况。

我们的项目正在努力改善世界各地女性的健康状况。

我们的项目正在努力改善世界各地女性的健康状况。

乔治全球健康研究院正在建立证据基础,通过推动讨论和辩论来影响政策,并与全球领先的机构合作,改善世界各地女性的健康状况。

我们对女性健康平权的推动重点关注非传染性疾病和伤害——世界各地女性死亡和残疾的主要原因——越来越多的证据表明,世界各地的男性和女性在健康获取、治疗和结果方面存在差异。要改善全世界女性的健康状况,需要制定一项议程,承认女性的死亡和残疾的主要原因,并考虑到女性在从青春期到老年期的各个阶段的健康状况。

我们的方针

我们的目标是推动女性健康平权,包括获取途径、治疗乃至结果的整个过程。我们鼓励并支持使用性别敏感方法的高质量研究,并倡导承认性别敏感和循证研究重要性的政策。

为什么要进行女性健康平权?

在过去的20年里,全球疾病负担发生了巨大的变化。世界上几乎所有国家中女性死亡和残疾的主要原因都是非传染性疾病和伤害。研究和政策尚未跟上这些变化。

存在哪些政策问题?

  • 在健康研究中收集和使用生物性别和社会性别的方法不一致
  • 男性和女性获得护理的能力差异
  • 男性和女性如何经历疾病和治疗的差异
  • 患有同一疾病的男性和女性的健康结果差异

我们的项目正在努力改善世界各地女性的健康状况。

制定全球女性健康政策框架

2016年,我们发表了一份牛津大学马丁政策论文《女性健康:一个新的全球议程》。这篇论文提供了一个优先考虑和设计政策的框架,并为下一步的工作提出建议,以改进我们的研究并增加我们的认识,从而改善女性的健康和健康平权。

阅读我们的政策论文‘Women’s health: A Global Agenda’(女性健康:一个新的全球议程)

2016年5月,乔治全球健康研究院发布了一份关于21世纪印度女性健康问题的政策报告。该报告讨论了印度女性的健康现状,以及如何为印度女性争取平权的挑战、目标和建议。

阅读我们的政策论文Framing Women’s Health Issues in 21st Century India(21世纪印度女性健康问题框架)

2017年8月,乔治全球健康研究院主办了一次关于女性生命历程和赋权的圆桌讨论会,并发表了一份关于促进中国女性健康问题的优先事项、战略和建议的报告。

阅读报告Women's Health through Life Course and Empowerment in China(中国全生命周期妇女健康与发展)

健康领域的生物性别和社会性别

我们正在推动一种生物性别和社会性别的方法来收集和利用健康数据,无论是在常规收集的健康统计数据中,还是在创造新科学知识的过程中,从而提高我们对疾病发生和结果的认识——无论是对于男性还是女性。

2018年5月,乔治全球健康研究院(与Bupa基金会合作)举办了一场利益相关者论坛,以确保在澳大利亚收集、分析和报告针对生物性别和社会性别的健康数据。

更多活动和合作

Kelly Thompson,乔治全球健康研究院女性健康项目经理

Kelly Thompson,乔治全球健康研究院女性健康项目经理

“在乔治全球健康研究院,我们认为,人们的健康和预期寿命不应该由地理、社会经济地位、命运或性别来决定。”

Professor Robyn Norton, "Urging a New Global Agenda for Women’s Health"(Robyn Norton教授,“敦促一项新的全球女性健康议程”)

请听公开演讲 "Gendered Innovations In Science: Medicine And Engineering"(“科学中的性别创新:医学和工程学”)

阅读 "Women’s health policies should focus on NCDs"(“女性的健康政策应聚焦非传染性疾病”

阅读 "Framing Women’s Health Issues in 21st Century India"(“在21世纪印度构建女性健康问题框架”)

阅读 "Women less likely than men to receive high-intensity statins following a heart attack"(“心脏病发作后,女性接受高强度他汀类药物治疗的可能性比男性小”)

阅读 "Women with heart disease less likely to reach treatment targets than men"(“患有心脏病的女性达到治疗目标的可能性比男性小”)

访问乔治全球健康研究院网站

加入我们: 微信微博电子快讯

Women’s health equity

We are pushing for greater equity in women’s health, from access, to treatments, to outcomes. We encourage and support high quality research that uses a gender sensitive approach and advocate for policies that acknowledge the importance of gender sensitive, evidence-based research.

Our projects are working to improve women's health around the world.

Our projects are working to improve women's health around the world.

Our projects are working to improve women's health around the world.

Our projects are working to improve women's health around the world.

The George Institute for Global Health is building the evidence base, influencing policy through driving discussion and debate, and collaborating with leading institutions globally to improve health outcomes for women around the world.

Our push for women’s health equity focuses on non-communicable diseases and injury—the leading causes of death and disability for women worldwide—building on the growing body of evidence that demonstrates men and women around the world experience differences in health access, treatment and outcomes. Improving the health of women worldwide requires an agenda that acknowledges the leading causes of death and disability for women and considers women’s health throughout all stages of life from adolescence to ageing.

Our approach

Our goal is to push for greater equity in women’s health, from access, to treatments, to outcomes. We encourage and support high quality research that uses a gender sensitive approach and advocate for policies that acknowledge the importance of gender sensitive, evidence-based research.

Why Women’s Health equity?

The global burden of disease has changed significantly in the last 20 years. The leading causes of death and disability for women in almost all countries in the world are now non-communicable diseases and injury. Research and policy has not kept up with these changes.

What are the policy issues?

  • Inconsistent approaches to collecting and using sex and gender in health research
  • Variations in men and women’s ability to access care
  • Variations in how men and women experience disease and treatment
  • Variations in health outcomes of men and women with the same disease

Framing Women’s Health Policy around the World

In 2016 we published an Oxford Martin Policy Paper, Women’s Health: A New Global Agenda. This paper provides a framework for prioritising and designing policy and makes recommendations for next steps to improve our research and increase our knowledge that will improve women’s health and health equity.  

Read our policy paper ‘Women’s health: A Global Agenda’

In May 2016, The George Institute for Global Health India, put out a Policy Report on Framing Women’s Health Issues in 21st Century India. The current status of women’s health in India were discussed, as well as challenges, goals and recommendations for how to move toward greater equity for women in India. 

Read our policy paper Framing Women’s Health Issues in 21st Century India 

In August 2017, The George Institute for Global Health China hosted a Roundtable Discussion of Women’s through Life Course and Empowerment and published a report on priorities, strategies and recommendations for promoting women’s health issues in China.

Read the report on Women's Health through Life Course and Empowerment in China

Sex and gender in health

We are pushing for a sex and gendered approach to the collection and utilisation of health data, whether in routinely-collected health statistics or in the creation of new scientific knowledge so we can improve our knowledge about disease occurrence and outcomes – for both men and women.

In May 2018, The George Institute (in collaboration with the Bupa Foundation) hosted a stakeholder forum on ensuring the collection, analysis and reporting of sex- and gender-specific health data in Australia.

More on events and collaborations

"At The George Institute, we believe that ones’ health and life expectancy shouldn’t be determined by geography, socioeconomic status, fate – or gender."

Professor Robyn Norton, "Urging a New Global Agenda for Women’s Health"